5 Comedians’ Top 5 Comedy Festival Show Picks

The 2017 New Zealand International Comedy Festival is coming up and I asked five comedians what their top five Comedy Festival picks are! You can get tickets and find out more info about the 2017 NZICF here: www.comedyfestival.co.nz

Eli Matthewson

16729052_1287778704649484_2913627279953754398_n.jpg

You can buy tickets to Eli’s 2017 Comedy Festival show, The Year of Magical Fucking here: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/the-year-of-magical-fucking/

Rhys Nicholson, I’m Fine:  https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/im-fine/

Becky Lucas, Little Bitch: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/little-bitch/ 

Laura Daniel & Joseph Moore, Two Hearts: Auckland World Tour: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/two-hearts-auckland-world-tour/

Lou Sanders, The Best of Lou Sanders: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/lou-sanders/

Frickin Dangerous Bro: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/frickin-dangerous-bro-money-in-the-bank/

James Malcolm

17021341_1289707344398927_2937551981753726122_n

To see what James Malcolm is up to, give his Facebook page a like here: https://www.facebook.com/JamesMalcolmComedy/?fref=ts

Joel Creasey, Poser: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/joel-creasey-2/

Melanie Bracewell, Brace Yourself: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/brace-yourself/

Angella Dravid, Down The Rabbit Hole: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/down-the-rabbit-hole/

Brynley Stent, Escape From Gloriavale: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/escape-from-gloriavale/

Justine Smith, An Hour Roughly: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/justine-smith-an-hour-roughly/

Melanie Bracewell

17434491_1230706963712639_5122825735953282573_o.jpg

You can buy tickets to Melanie’s 2017 Comedy Festival show, Brace Yourself here: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/brace-yourself/

Rhys Mathewson, Rhys Classic: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/rhys-classic/

Lana Walters and James Mustapic, Jokes B4 Blokes: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/jokes-b4-blokes/

Even though it’s been cancelled, I would’ve loved to have gone to Nic Sampson: Jewel Heist. He’ll tell you it’s not cancelled, but he’s in a heavy state of denial.

Nic Sampson, Jewel Heist: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/jewel-heist/

Alice Snedden, Self-Titled: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/self-titled/

Rose Matafeo, Sassy Best Friend: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/sassy-best-friend/

Bridget Davies

17629994_273313546428523_5924254157028601033_n.png

You can buy tickets to Bridget Davies and Tom Sainsbury’s 2017 Comedy Festival show, At The Drop Of A Mic here: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/at-the-drop-of-a-mic/

Fan Brigade, Don’t Ask The Fan Brigade: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/dont-ask-the-fan-brigade/

Hal Cruttenden, Straight Outta Cruttenden: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/hal-cruttenden/

Joel Creasey, Poser: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/joel-creasey-2/

Justine Smith, An Hour Roughly: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/justine-smith-an-hour-roughly/

Rhys Mathewson, Rhys Classic: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/rhys-classic/

David Correos

17361766_10155063774799493_6143304766373413393_n.jpg

You can buy tickets to David Correos’ 2017 Comedy Festival show, David Correos Is Going Full Correos here: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/david-correos-is-going-full-correos/

Brendhan Lovegrove, This Mortal Coil: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/this-mortal-coil/

Ben Hurley, Ben Hurly’s 22 Rants About F**K: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/ben-hurleys-22-rants-about-fk/

Angella Dravid, Down The Rabbit Hole: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/down-the-rabbit-hole/

Zane Jarvie, Degge Jarvie and Imogen Stone, Laser Kiwi: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/laser-kiwi/

Patch Lambert, Terrordactyl: https://www.comedyfestival.co.nz/find-a-show/terrordactyl/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s